Can people with celiac disease eat products containing TG?

For celiac disease to occur, gliadin peptides must be produced and deamidated in the intestinal tract. Patients with celiac disease should avoid foods containing gluten, regardless of wether or not they contain TG. If, for example, a non-wheat food is ingested, specifically a food in which AJI-TG was used but that does not contain gluten, is the absence of gluten means that gliadin peptide will not be produced in the intestinal tract, so there is no need to be concerned with deamidation by AJI-TG...

Please read the complete statement as PDF.